When I compare robot vacuums with cleaning reports, I look past suction claims and ask what the app can actually tell you: where a robot cleaned, how its maps and routines are managed, and how much work remains after a run. Of these four options, the Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 is the power-focused pick, the iRobot Roomba 105 Combo offers a familiar vacuum-and-mop setup with an AutoEmpty dock, and the R11 advertises the longest interval between dust-bag changes. The tradeoff is that the supplied details do not confirm exactly what cleaning-history reports each app provides, so I treat reporting as a feature to verify rather than a proven advantage.
Get cleaning gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
My ranking favors the balance of cleaning control, mapped navigation, and documented practical details, not suction alone. If detailed run history is your main reason for buying, confirm that the product’s current app shows completed jobs and map or room-level results before choosing. The 6,000Pa combo is the simpler lower-suction alternative, while the Dreame brings much stronger stated suction but also more premium-style controls and an optional detergent accessory.
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The supplied product information does not confirm the exact cleaning-report screens for any model; check each app for run history, maps, and room-level results before buying.
- Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 leads on stated suction at 25,000Pa and provides up to 231 minutes of cleaning time, but its automatic detergent dispenser is optional.
- The Roomba 105 Combo combines LiDAR mapping, carpet-aware mopping, and an AutoEmpty dock described for up to 75 days of hands-free emptying.
- The R11 claims 120 days of auto dust collection and supports both 2.4GHz and 5GHz Wi-Fi, but setup may be complex and operation may be noisy.
- The 6,000Pa combo is the most straightforward spec-led choice here for households wanting LiDAR, app controls, mopping, and a self-emptying station without a stated battery runtime.
| Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 Robot Vacuum and Mop with 25,000Pa Suction | ![]() | Best Overall for powerful, configurable mapped cleaning | Suction: 25,000Pa | Suction levels: 5 | Battery capacity: 5,200mAh | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| iRobot Roomba 105 Combo Robot Vacuum & Mop with AutoEmpty Dock | ![]() | Best for carpet-aware vacuum-and-mop routines | Suction description: 70X more power-lifting suction | Navigation: LiDAR | AutoEmpty duration: Up to 75 days | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Robot Vacuum and Mop with 20,000Pa Suction, LiDAR Navigation, Self-Emptying, APP Control, 120-Day Autonomy, White R11 | ![]() | Best for long intervals between dust-bag changes | Suction: 20,000Pa | Battery capacity: 3,200mAh | Dust capacity: 4L | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Robot Vacuum and Mop Combo with 6000Pa Suction, LiDAR Navigation, Self-Emptying Station, and App Control | ![]() | Best straightforward all-in-one option | Suction: 6,000Pa | Auto carpet boost: Yes | Navigation: LiDAR | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| robot vacuums with cleaning report | Suction | Navigation | Battery capacity | Wi-Fi |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 Robot V | 25,000Pa | — | 5,200mAh | 2.4GHz |
| iRobot Roomba 105 Combo Robot | — | LiDAR | — | — |
| Robot Vacuum and Mop with 20,0 | 20,000Pa | LiDAR | 3,200mAh | 2.4G and 5G |
| Robot Vacuum and Mop Combo wit | 6,000Pa | LiDAR | — | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 Robot Vacuum and Mop with 25,000Pa Suction
I rank the Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 first because it combines the strongest stated suction in this group with smart mapping, obstacle avoidance, app control, and a long listed cleaning duration. At up to 231 minutes and a stated coverage area of 1,679 square feet, its published figures give buyers more to evaluate when planning larger runs than the other entries provide. Five suction levels and multiple cleaning modes also make it easier to tailor a routine instead of treating every room and floor the same way.
That capability makes it a strong candidate for buyers who want the robot’s app and maps to support repeatable cleaning plans. However, the supplied information does not confirm what cleaning reports the app stores or displays. I would verify whether it offers run history and room-level completion records before buying specifically for reporting. Compared with the Roomba 105 Combo, Dreame offers far higher stated suction and a longer stated cleaning duration, while Roomba’s description is clearer about avoiding carpets when mopping.
The tradeoffs are practical: it uses 2.4GHz Wi-Fi, is described as limited to USA use, and the auto-detergent dispenser is an optional accessory. Its 0.41-inch mop lift is a specific clearance figure buyers should check against their rugs rather than assume it handles every carpet. I place it ahead of the R11 because the Dreame listing supplies more detail about cleaning duration, area, and adjustable modes; I place it ahead of the two lower-suction choices for buyers prioritizing cleaning power and controllability.
Pros:- 25,000Pa stated suction is the highest figure among these four options.
- Up to 231 minutes of cleaning time and listed coverage of 1,679 square feet.
- Smart mapping, obstacle avoidance, five suction levels, and multiple cleaning modes.
- Supports Alexa, Siri, and Google Home voice control.
Cons:- Wi-Fi support is limited to 2.4GHz, and the listing says USA use only.
- Auto-detergent dispensing requires an optional accessory.
- The supplied details do not specify cleaning-report features or report history.
Best for: Buyers with a larger home who want high stated suction, adjustable cleaning modes, mapping, and a long listed runtime.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who need 5GHz Wi-Fi, want detergent dispensing included, or require confirmed detailed app reports before purchase.
- Suction:25,000Pa
- Suction levels:5
- Battery capacity:5,200mAh
- Cleaning time:Up to 231 minutes
- Listed cleaning area:1,679 ft²
- Mop lifting:0.41 inches
- Wi-Fi:2.4GHz
- Voice assistants:Alexa, Siri, Google Home
Our verdict“I’d start with the Dreame for high-powered, configurable mapped cleaning, but I would confirm its app’s report details and accessory needs first.”
iRobot Roomba 105 Combo Robot Vacuum & Mop with AutoEmpty Dock
The Roomba 105 Combo earns the second spot for a more specific strength than raw power: the product description says it detects carpet and avoids mopping rugs. That detail matters to households mixing hard floors and carpet, because it addresses a common concern in a combined vacuum-and-mop routine. Its LiDAR mapping, obstacle avoidance, and AutoEmpty dock add a defined maintenance and navigation story, with auto-emptying described for up to 75 days.
Compared with the Dreame, Roomba has less quantified cleaning detail: suction is described as “70X more power-lifting suction,” without a directly comparable Pa figure, and no cleaning duration or area is listed. Its advantage is clearer carpet handling, plus an included extra mop pad. The 6,000Pa combo also offers LiDAR and self-emptying, but its description does not state that it avoids rugs while mopping. For mixed-floor homes, that difference can matter more than an isolated suction number.
I would still check the app before treating this as a cleaning-report specialist. The supplied information confirms smart mapping and app-dependent Wi-Fi setup, not what a post-clean record contains or how long records remain available. The other limitation is textured flooring: the product details warn that mopping may be less effective on very textured surfaces. Choose it for a clear carpet-protection approach and dock convenience, not for confirmed report analytics or intensive scrubbing across uneven tile.
Pros:- Product description says carpet detection prevents mopping rugs.
- LiDAR mapping and obstacle avoidance support organized cleaning runs.
- AutoEmpty dock is described as allowing up to 75 days of hands-free cleaning.
- Includes an extra mop pad and offers vacuum, mop, and combo modes.
Cons:- The “70X” suction claim is not directly comparable with the other models’ Pa figures.
- Mopping may be less effective on very textured surfaces.
- App and Wi-Fi setup are required, and exact cleaning-report functions are not specified.
Best for: Households with both rugs and hard floors that want a mapped combo robot described as avoiding carpets while mopping.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a comparable published Pa suction figure, detailed runtime information, or strong mopping on highly textured flooring.
- Suction description:70X more power-lifting suction
- Navigation:LiDAR
- AutoEmpty duration:Up to 75 days
- Cleaning modes:Vacuum, mop, combo
- Connectivity:Wi-Fi 2.4GHz
- Carpet handling:Carpet detection to avoid mopping rugs
- Included:AutoEmpty Dock and extra mop pad
Our verdict“I recommend the Roomba when carpet-aware mopping and a defined AutoEmpty routine matter more than published suction or runtime figures.”
The R11 stands out for its stated 120-day auto dust collection duration, the longest autonomy claim in this lineup. Its 4L dust capacity and 20,000Pa suction make it a plausible fit for households that want fewer interruptions from dust disposal while keeping strong stated suction. For cleaning-report shoppers, LiDAR navigation and app control provide the foundation for mapped routines, though the supplied description does not establish what reports the app produces.
Compared with the Dreame, the R11 has lower stated suction and no listed cleaning duration or coverage area, so it offers less published planning detail. It does, however, specify support for 2.4G and 5G Wi-Fi, whereas the Dreame and Roomba list 2.4GHz only. That can be useful for buyers whose network setup makes dual-band support a preference, but Wi-Fi compatibility alone does not tell me whether the app’s cleaning history is useful or detailed.
The long collection interval should not be mistaken for maintenance-free ownership: the product uses replacement dust bags, and the listing notes that large-capacity bags need replacing. Setup may feel complex, and operation may be noisy, so this is not my first choice for someone who wants the simplest experience. I rank it behind Roomba because Roomba provides a more specific carpet-mopping behavior, and behind Dreame because Dreame lists runtime, area, and multiple suction levels. The R11 is the better match when the claimed dust-collection interval and dual-band Wi-Fi carry more weight.
Pros:- Claims up to 120 days of auto dust collection, the longest stated interval here.
- 20,000Pa stated suction and a 4L dust capacity.
- LiDAR navigation and app control support mapped cleaning.
- Lists both 2.4G and 5G Wi-Fi support.
Cons:- Setup may be complex and operation may be noisy.
- Requires replacement dust bags despite the long collection interval.
- Cleaning duration, coverage area, and exact app-report features are not specified.
Best for: Buyers who prioritize a long stated dust-collection interval, a large dust capacity, and 2.4G/5G Wi-Fi support.
Not ideal for: People who want simple setup, quiet operation, confirmed carpet-aware mopping, or detailed published runtime and coverage figures.
- Suction:20,000Pa
- Battery capacity:3,200mAh
- Dust capacity:4L
- Auto dust collection:Up to 120 days
- Navigation:LiDAR
- Wi-Fi:2.4G and 5G
- Dust bag compatibility:B0G7ZNZYGW
- Mapping:Multi-floor mapping
Our verdict“I’d choose the R11 for its long claimed dust-collection interval and dual-band Wi-Fi, provided its setup and noise tradeoffs suit the home.”
Robot Vacuum and Mop Combo with 6000Pa Suction, LiDAR Navigation, Self-Emptying Station, and App Control
This 6,000Pa vacuum-and-mop combo is the more restrained pick: it gives buyers LiDAR, no-go zones, app and voice control, auto carpet boost, and a self-emptying station without leaning on an exceptionally high suction headline. The stated 3L dust capacity and up-to-90-day emptying interval make its maintenance story easy to compare with the Roomba’s up-to-75-day claim and the R11’s up-to-120-day claim. It sits between those two on the listed collection interval.
For cleaning reports, LiDAR mapping and app controls make this a relevant candidate, but the supplied details do not say whether the app provides cleaning history, room-level summaries, or report exports. That uncertainty applies across this roundup, so I would verify the app rather than infer report features from navigation alone. Compared with the Dreame and R11, its 6,000Pa suction figure is much lower; the auto carpet boost may help adapt to carpet, but it does not make the products’ numbers directly equivalent or establish equal pickup performance.
Its practical downside is an incomplete runtime specification: battery life is not provided, making it harder to judge whether it can finish a large mapped job in one run. App and voice functions also require 2.4GHz Wi-Fi, and voice compatibility is listed as Alexa. I place it fourth because its feature set is useful but less fully specified than the higher-ranked options. Choose it for a straightforward mix of LiDAR, mopping, and self-emptying; skip it if you need published coverage or runtime details, stronger stated suction, or confirmed report history.
Pros:- LiDAR mapping, app control, and no-go zones support planned cleaning.
- Auto carpet boost adapts suction when the robot reaches carpet.
- Self-emptying station is listed for up to 90 days of reduced dust-bin handling.
- Combines vacuuming and mopping with three water-flow settings.
Cons:- Battery life is not specified, limiting run-planning comparisons.
- App and voice controls require 2.4GHz Wi-Fi.
- The 6,000Pa suction figure is lower than the Dreame and R11 figures, and app-report details are unconfirmed.
Best for: Buyers who want LiDAR mapping, no-go zones, vacuuming and mopping, and a self-emptying station in one app-controlled unit.
Not ideal for: Households that need a stated battery runtime, 5GHz Wi-Fi, high published suction, or confirmed detailed cleaning reports.
- Suction:6,000Pa
- Auto carpet boost:Yes
- Navigation:LiDAR
- Dust capacity:3L
- Self-emptying interval:Up to 90 days
- Water flow settings:3 levels
- Connectivity:2.4GHz Wi-Fi; Alexa
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“I’d pick this combo for an uncomplicated mapped vacuum-and-mop setup, but not when cleaning reports or runtime figures must be clearly documented.”

How We Picked
I ranked these models around the specific promise of robot vacuums with cleaning reports. That means I looked for features that make a recorded clean useful: app control, LiDAR mapping, multi-floor or room-aware navigation, and clear information about how the robot handles vacuuming and mopping. The supplied details confirm mapping or app features on all four entries, but they do not specify the exact history screens, report retention, or room-by-room cleaning records. I do not treat those unlisted functions as guaranteed.
To make the order useful despite that information gap, I compared each model’s documented cleaning capability and day-to-day autonomy, then weighed limitations that could affect a buyer’s choice. Stated suction is not a direct measure of report quality, but it helps distinguish the Dreame and R11 from the 6,000Pa combo. Dock capacity, runtime, carpet handling, connectivity, and accessory requirements matter too: a useful report is more valuable when the robot can finish the planned job reliably.
I have not assumed firsthand testing or added features that were not supplied. Product titles and specifications do not establish whether an app provides downloadable reports, cleaning maps after each run, or alerts for missed areas. I recommend checking those points with the manufacturer or current app documentation, especially if records are needed to supervise cleaning remotely. The ranking reflects the facts provided and each option’s fit for buyers who want app-connected, mapped cleaning.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Robot Vacuums With Cleaning Reports
I would choose a robot vacuum with cleaning reports by checking both the cleaning hardware and what its companion app actually records. Mapping and app control help organize jobs, but they do not prove that the app saves useful reports. Before deciding among these four, I’d compare the following points against the household’s floors and the records I want to see.
Check what the app calls a cleaning report
Ask whether the app shows a completed-run history, a map for each job, the rooms covered, and any interruptions or missed sections. Those are different levels of reporting, and the product details supplied here do not confirm which are available on each model. The Dreame, Roomba, R11, and 6,000Pa combo all list app-related functions or smart mapping, but I would not treat that as proof of saved reports. Check current product documentation or the app itself before purchase, especially if you need records for a property, caregiver, or household routine.
Read suction figures alongside floor needs
The listed Pa figures put the Dreame at 25,000Pa, the R11 at 20,000Pa, and the basic combo at 6,000Pa. Roomba uses a “70X more power-lifting suction” description instead, so its claim cannot be compared directly from the supplied data. I use these numbers to understand how the products are positioned, not as a guarantee of real-world pickup. Carpet type, debris, brush design, and automatic carpet behavior also affect suitability. The 6,000Pa model lists auto carpet boost; Roomba specifically describes avoiding rugs while mopping.
Compare autonomy claims carefully
Self-emptying intervals are convenient reference points, not a promise that every household can go that long without attention. The R11 claims up to 120 days, the 6,000Pa combo up to 90 days, and Roomba up to 75 days. Usage, dust, pets, and bag or dock capacity can change how often maintenance is needed. The R11 explicitly requires replacement bags, while the supplied details for the other models do not establish that their stations need no consumables. I’d also distinguish a dock’s emptying interval from battery runtime: the Dreame lists up to 231 minutes, but the 6,000Pa combo does not specify battery life.
Match navigation to the home layout
LiDAR appears in the supplied specifications for the 6,000Pa combo and Roomba, and the R11 also lists LiDAR; the Dreame is described as offering smart mapping and advanced navigation. Mapping can help a robot follow planned routes and support app-managed zones, but buyers should confirm how many maps it stores and whether the software lets them label rooms or set no-go areas. The 6,000Pa combo lists no-go zones and the R11 lists multi-floor mapping. If a home has several levels or rooms with delicate flooring, those specific capabilities may matter more than a higher suction figure.
Confirm network and accessory requirements
Network compatibility can affect setup before cleaning even begins. The Dreame and Roomba specify 2.4GHz Wi-Fi; the 6,000Pa combo also requires 2.4GHz for app and voice control. The R11 lists 2.4G and 5G support. The Dreame’s auto-detergent dispenser is optional, while Roomba includes an extra mop pad and the R11 requires replacement dust bags. I’d check the exact package contents and the home network requirements, then factor recurring consumables into the decision rather than treating an autonomy claim as maintenance-free operation.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do these robot vacuums definitely provide cleaning reports?
The supplied product details do not confirm the precise report features for any of the four models. They mention app control, mapping, or smart navigation, but that does not establish whether an app saves a job history, shows room-by-room results, stores maps after each run, or allows reports to be exported. I would check current app documentation or ask the manufacturer which records are available before buying specifically for reporting.
What is the difference between a map and a cleaning report?
A map is a representation of the home that can help a robot navigate or let an owner set zones. A cleaning report usually refers to information about a particular completed job, such as its route, rooms covered, or status. Some apps may combine these functions, but the product descriptions here do not confirm that. I would verify both mapping controls and post-run records rather than assuming one includes the other.
Which option has the most clearly stated cleaning runtime?
The Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 has the clearest runtime figure in this comparison: up to 231 minutes, with a listed cleaning area of 1,679 square feet. The R11 lists battery capacity but not a cleaning duration or area, and the 6,000Pa combo does not specify battery life. Roomba’s supplied details also do not give a runtime. Those missing figures make direct planning harder, particularly for larger homes.
Which model makes the most sense for a home with rugs and hard floors?
The Roomba 105 Combo is the clearest match on the information provided because its description says carpet detection prevents mopping rugs. The 6,000Pa combo lists auto carpet boost, which concerns suction adjustment rather than a stated rug-avoidance behavior during mopping. The Dreame lists mop lifting, but buyers should compare its 0.41-inch clearance with their rugs. I would confirm how each robot handles the specific carpet types and thresholds in the home.
Does a longer self-emptying interval mean less maintenance overall?
Not necessarily. The listed claims range from up to 75 days for Roomba to 90 days for the 6,000Pa combo and 120 days for the R11, but actual intervals may depend on how often the robot runs and how much debris it collects. A self-emptying dock does not remove the need to replace bags or attend to mopping parts. The R11 listing specifically calls for replacement dust bags, and the Dreame’s detergent dispenser is optional, so I would compare the full maintenance routine rather than the interval alone.
Conclusion
For the strongest combination of stated suction, mapped cleaning modes, and published runtime, I’d choose the Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2, after verifying its app’s reporting screens and factoring in the optional detergent accessory. For a home with rugs and hard floors, I’d favor the Roomba 105 Combo because its carpet-aware mopping is described more clearly than the other models’ rug behavior. If fewer dust-bag changes and dual-band Wi-Fi matter most, the R11 is the targeted choice, with setup complexity and noise as meaningful drawbacks. The 6,000Pa combo suits buyers who want LiDAR, no-go zones, mopping, and self-emptying in one package, but its missing battery runtime is a planning limitation.
My final rule is simple: verify the reports before buying for reports. None of the supplied descriptions confirms report history in enough detail to make that feature a safe assumption. Once the app’s record-keeping is confirmed, choose based on the home’s floor mix, desired autonomy, network, and need for runtime information.
Evergreen bestsellers Picks
bestsellers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.







